Knife Party - Abandon Ship

Share this

Knife Party is a side project featuring the two founding members of Perth, Australia's long-running drum'n'bass act Pendulum. In late 2011, Gareth McGrillen and Rob Swire debuted their aggressive electro-house/dubstep guise with 100% No Modern Talking, released digitally through the Earstorm label and provided as a free download on the duo's website. They also matched up with Swedish House Mafia for the Virgin-issued "Antidote," billed as Swedish House Mafia vs. Knife Party. Remixes of tracks by Swedish House Mafia ("Save the World"), Porter Robinson ("Unison"), and Nero ("Crush on You") trickled out around the same time. In mid-2012 the duo released their second EP, Rage Valley, again digitally on Earstorm, followed by the announcement a few months later that a third EP would be released at the beginning of 2013.

Track Listing

01. Reconnect

02. Resistance

03. Boss Mode

04. EDM Trend Machine

05. 404

06. Begin Again

07. Give It Up

08. D.I.M.H.

09. Micropenis

10. Superstar

11. Red Dawn

12. Kaleidoscope

Win the album of the week!

Enter below to go into the draw!