The Snow Report


Visit snow.co.nz for more daily snow reports and webcams.

Ruapehu
Ski Area Last Updated Field Status Road Status Average Depth Last snowfall Weather Cond.
Whakapapa Thu, 13 Nov 09:49 AM CFS Open 300cm 15cm
Tue, 07 Oct
2°C Cloudy
Turoa Thu, 20 Nov 10:28 AM CFS Open 249cm 10cm
Fri, 07 Nov
0°C Cloudy
Tukino Sat, 21 Mar 13:42 PM OPENING ON Sat, 04 Jul 2015 Closed 75cm 20cm
Wed, 01 Oct
-2°C Sunny
Taranaki
Ski Area Last Updated Field Status Road Status Average Depth Last snowfall Weather Cond.
Manganui Mon, 04 May 12:27 PM OPENING ON Mon, 08 Jun 2015 Open 0cm 15cm
Tue, 14 Apr
6°C Sunny
Nelson / St Arnaud
Ski Area Last Updated Field Status Road Status Average Depth Last snowfall Weather Cond.
Rainbow Mon, 23 Feb 09:33 AM OPENING ON Sat, 04 Jul 2015 Closed 0cm 45cm
Fri, 03 Oct
5°C Mixed
North Canterbury
Ski Area Last Updated Field Status Road Status Average Depth Last snowfall Weather Cond.
Mt Lyford Sat, 06 Sep 21:12 PM CFS Closed 10cm 1cm
Fri, 05 Sep
0°C Sunny
Hanmer Springs Fri, 12 Sep 10:14 AM CFS Closed 5cm 10cm
Fri, 15 Aug
5°C Sunny
Canterbury
Ski Area Last Updated Field Status Road Status Average Depth Last snowfall Weather Cond.
Temple Basin Mon, 06 Oct 09:57 AM CFS Open 0cm 0cm
Mon, 22 Sep
0°C High Cloud
Craigieburn Tue, 30 Sep 09:48 AM CFS Closed 0cm 0cm
Sat, 27 Sep
0°C Sunny
Broken River Sun, 12 Oct 22:46 PM CFS Closed 0cm 10cm
Mon, 06 Oct
0°C Sunny
Cheeseman Sat, 25 Apr 17:13 PM OPENING ON Sat, 27 Jun 2015 Closed 37cm 1cm
Fri, 22 Aug
2°C Sunny
Mt Olympus Mon, 06 Oct 07:40 AM CFS Open 150cm 5cm
Fri, 03 Oct
-2°C Mixed
Porters Mon, 27 Apr 18:26 PM OPENING ON Fri, 19 Jun 2015 Closed 0cm 0cm
Fri, 03 Oct
0°C Snow
Mt Hutt Sat, 21 Feb 19:21 PM OPENING ON Fri, 12 Jun 2015 Closed 0cm 10cm
Mon, 06 Oct
0°C Sunny
The MacKenzie
Ski Area Last Updated Field Status Road Status Average Depth Last snowfall Weather Cond.
Fox Peak Tue, 28 Apr 14:13 PM CFS Closed 0cm 3cm
Tue, 28 Apr
0°C Sunny
Mt Dobson Tue, 05 May 08:35 AM OPENING ON Sat, 04 Jul 2015 Closed 0cm 10cm
Tue, 21 Apr
6°C Sunny
Roundhill Tue, 21 Apr 21:39 PM OPENING ON Sat, 27 Jun 2015 Closed 30cm 15cm
Tue, 12 Aug
2°C Sunny
Ohau Snow Fields Mon, 06 Oct 10:31 AM CFS Closed 76cm 5cm
Sat, 04 Oct
3°C Snow
Wanaka
Ski Area Last Updated Field Status Road Status Average Depth Last snowfall Weather Cond.
Treble Cone Wed, 14 Jan 08:30 AM Summer Open 0cm 5cm
Fri, 26 Sep
0°C Sunny
Cardrona Fri, 24 Oct 13:54 PM Closed Closed 0cm 1cm
Fri, 24 Oct
0°C Sunny
Snowfarm Mon, 22 Sep 06:21 AM CFS Open 32cm 3cm
Tue, 16 Sep
-3°C Sunny
Queenstown
Ski Area Last Updated Field Status Road Status Average Depth Last snowfall Weather Cond.
Coronet Peak Sat, 28 Mar 14:57 PM CFS Open 0cm 2cm
Mon, 01 Dec
3°C Cloudy
The Remarkables Tue, 24 Feb 12:57 PM CFS Closed 0cm 0cm
Mon, 22 Sep
10°C Sunny
Queenstown Snowcats Mon, 22 Sep 07:55 AM CFS Closed 0cm 0cm
Mon, 22 Sep
0°C Mixed