The Surf Report


Visit snow.co.nz for more daily snow reports and webcams.

Ruapehu
Ski Area Last Updated Field Status Road Status Average Depth Last snowfall Weather Cond.
Whakapapa Thu, 02 Oct 12:32 PM Open Open 312cm 30cm
Mon, 22 Sep
5°C Cloudy
Turoa Thu, 02 Oct 15:48 PM Open Open 287cm 5cm
Tue, 23 Sep
2°C Sunny
Tukino Thu, 02 Oct 06:50 AM Open Open 50cm 15cm
Mon, 22 Sep
2°C Sunny
Taranaki
Ski Area Last Updated Field Status Road Status Average Depth Last snowfall Weather Cond.
Manganui Thu, 02 Oct 09:00 AM Closed Open 40cm 5cm
Mon, 29 Sep
7°C Sunny
Nelson / St Arnaud
Ski Area Last Updated Field Status Road Status Average Depth Last snowfall Weather Cond.
Rainbow Thu, 02 Oct 16:36 PM Closed Closed 90cm 15cm
Sun, 28 Sep
3°C Rain and Snow
North Canterbury
Ski Area Last Updated Field Status Road Status Average Depth Last snowfall Weather Cond.
Mt Lyford Sat, 06 Sep 21:12 PM CFS Closed 10cm 1cm
Fri, 05 Sep
0°C Sunny
Hanmer Springs Fri, 12 Sep 10:14 AM CFS Closed 5cm 10cm
Fri, 15 Aug
5°C Sunny
Canterbury
Ski Area Last Updated Field Status Road Status Average Depth Last snowfall Weather Cond.
Temple Basin Thu, 02 Oct 06:42 AM Closed Open 60cm 4cm
Mon, 22 Sep
0°C High Cloud
Craigieburn Tue, 30 Sep 09:48 AM CFS Closed 0cm 0cm
Sat, 27 Sep
0°C Sunny
Broken River Thu, 02 Oct 10:23 AM Open Open 60cm 4cm
Sun, 28 Sep
5°C Cloudy
Cheeseman Sun, 07 Sep 21:18 PM CFS Closed 37cm 1cm
Fri, 22 Aug
2°C Sunny
Mt Olympus Thu, 02 Oct 06:41 AM Open Open 60cm 13cm
Sun, 21 Sep
-1°C Sunny
Porters Thu, 02 Oct 08:34 AM Open Open 50cm 3cm
Sun, 28 Sep
5°C Sunny
Mt Hutt Thu, 02 Oct 14:37 PM Open Open 60cm 3cm
Sun, 28 Sep
5°C Cloudy
The MacKenzie
Ski Area Last Updated Field Status Road Status Average Depth Last snowfall Weather Cond.
Fox Peak Tue, 12 Aug 09:41 AM Closed Closed 0cm 0cm
Mon, 11 Aug
0°C Sunny
Mt Dobson Sun, 21 Sep 20:02 PM CFS Closed 52cm 16cm
Sun, 21 Sep
-2°C Mixed
Roundhill Sun, 14 Sep 18:25 PM CFS Closed 30cm 15cm
Tue, 12 Aug
2°C Sunny
Ohau Snow Fields Thu, 02 Oct 06:26 AM Open Open 76cm 2cm
Mon, 22 Sep
5°C Cloudy
Wanaka
Ski Area Last Updated Field Status Road Status Average Depth Last snowfall Weather Cond.
Treble Cone Sun, 28 Sep 17:05 PM Closed Closed 156cm 5cm
Fri, 26 Sep
0°C Sunny
Cardrona Thu, 02 Oct 17:03 PM Open Open 77cm 10cm
Mon, 22 Sep
3°C High Cloud
Snowfarm Mon, 22 Sep 06:21 AM CFS Open 32cm 3cm
Tue, 16 Sep
-3°C Sunny
Queenstown
Ski Area Last Updated Field Status Road Status Average Depth Last snowfall Weather Cond.
Coronet Peak Thu, 02 Oct 21:25 PM Open Open 45cm 5cm
Mon, 22 Sep
1°C Rain Showers
The Remarkables Tue, 30 Sep 16:19 PM CFS Open 0cm 0cm
Mon, 22 Sep
0°C Sunny
Queenstown Snowcats Mon, 22 Sep 07:55 AM CFS Closed 0cm 0cm
Mon, 22 Sep
0°C Mixed