Moby Innocents

Win A Copy Of Moby - Innocents

Moby was one of the most controversial figures in techno music, alternately praised for bringing a face to the notoriously anonymous electronic genre and scorned by hordes of techno artists and fans for diluting and trivializing the form. In either case, Moby was one of the most important dance music figures of the early '90s, helping bring the music to a mainstream audience both in England and in America. Moby fused rapid disco beats with heavy distorted guitars, punk rhythms, and detailed productions that drew equally from pop, dance, and movie soundtracks. Not only did his music differ from both the cool surface textures of ambient music and the hedonistic world of house music, but so did his lifestyle; Moby was famous for his devout radical Christian beliefs, as well as his environmental and vegan activism.

Innocents - Full tracklist:

1. Everything That Rises

2. A Case For Shame (with Cold Specks)

3. Almost Home (with Damien Jurado)

4. Going Wrong

5. The Perfect Life (with Wayne Coyne)

6. The Last Day (with Skylar Grey)

7. Don't Love Me (with Inyang Bassey)

8. A Long Time

9. Saints

10. Tell Me (with Cold Specks)

11. The Lonely Night (with Mark Lanegan)

12. The Dogs

Enter below to win a copy on vinyl or CD!

Free Downloads

Free Download: Dan Aux - Sippin Yak

Aux and Kings have been cooking up some fresh jams for ya. Here's the 1st one. Enjoy....

Free Download: BAYNK - Sundae

Download it for free!...

Free Download: TroyBoi - Moon Gardens

New music just dropped from TroyBoi. ...

Free Download: The Peacekeepers - Gunz

You can catch The Peacekeepers at the Corona Sunsets Live DJ Sessions this winter!...