Kendrick’s new album art is the meme we’ve been waiting for

Kendrick Lamar 12/04/2017

Kendrick Lamar shared the track list and album artwork for his upcoming DAMN. album on Tuesday evening.

Last week it was reported the album features production credits from BADBADNOTGOOD, Mike WiLL-Made It, DJ DahiSounwave, 9th Wonder, the Alchemist, Greg Kurstin and a "J. Blake" (James?!?)

Now we know there's Rihanna and U2 collabs on the way.

If you haven't seen it already, here's the full track list: 

1. "Blood"
2. "DNA"
3. "Yah"
4. "Element"
5. "Feel"
6. "Loyalty" f. Rihanna
7. "Pride"
8. "Humble"
9. "Lust"
10. "Love"
11. "xxx" f. U2
12. "Fear"
13. "God"
14. "Duckworth"

Following this announcement, the people of the interwebs were immediately divided on the covers minimal style and highly apprehensive about an upcoming U2 collab…

However, one things for sure, and that’s DAMN. that cover makes a good meme. 

That bold red DAMN. That soul-crushed dead-eyed expression. Meme gold.

The meme potential. 

DAMN. will be released on April 14. That's this Friday. So, prep yourself for a weekend of Kendrick. 

Kendrick's last release, "Humble" is his highest charting single yet. So, the world's expecting huuuuge things from this album, even if that means we're all going to be vibing to a little bit of Bono...