David Guetta has announced a brand new mixtape under a new name

music news 07/09/2018

After the release of 'Overtone' and '(It Happens) Sometimes' over the last month sparking rumours of a potential alias of David Guetta, speculations have finally been confirmed.

Guetta's upcoming album '7' represents the many different sides to his musical journey, introducing Jack Back as both a label and an artist. 

"'7' represents a full cycle to me and that’s why I wanted to go back to the beginning of the cycle. I originally started in underground house music, playing all the raves and underground clubs in Paris. I wanted to make music just for fun, with absolutely no commercial approach to it. I want to make every type of music that I like, I’m doing it for the love of music," Guetta said in an interview with BBC Radio.

The new album '7' includes a 12-track mixtape produced as Jack Back, alongside the 15 tracks from David Guetta already announced. Check out the mixtape tracklisting below:

1. Jack Back – Reach For Me
2. David Guetta & Cece Rogers – Freedom
3. Jack Back – Grenade
4. Jack Back – Inferno
5. Jack Back – Overtone
6. Jack Back – Back and Forth
7. Jack Back – Pelican
8. Jack Back – Afterglow
9. Jack Back – Think Think Think
10. Jack Back – Orion
11. Jack Back – What 2 Say
12. David Guetta (feat. Chris Willis) – Just a Little More Love (Jack Back 2018 remix)