Disclosure announce third studio album ‘Energy’ and reveal tracklist

music news 24/05/2020

After teasing us all week on Twitter and Insta with pics of previous collabing artists and some newcomers, Disclosure have officially announced their third studio album ENERGY. The LP includes 11 tracks with some big name artists including Kehlani, Common, Mick Jenkins, Aminé, Slowthai, Syd, Channel Tres, Kelis, Fatou Diawara, and more.

The album will be officially released on Friday August 28th, but in the mean time they’ve given us a title single and video to sink our teeth into. You can check it out above. 

The track is reminiscent of their 2013 smash ‘When A Fire Starts To Burn,’ ‘ENERGY’ features a vocal sample from the same preacher, Eric Thomas. This nod to the duo’s acclaimed debut album ‘Settle’ offers the nostalgia fans needed ahead of Disclosure’s new chapter.

ENERGY Tracklist:

1. Watch Your Step (feat. Kelis)

2. Lavender (feat. Channel Tres)

3. My High (feat. Aminé & Slowthai)

4. Who Knew? feat. Mick Jenkins)

5. Douha (Mali Mali) (feat. Fatoumata Diawara)

6. Fractal (Interlude)

7. Ce N’est Pas (feat. Blik Bassy)


9. Thinking ‘Bout You (Interlude)

10. Birthday (feat. Kehlani & Syd)