LISTEN: Groove Armada release new single with album on the way

music news 03/05/2020

Groove Armada are back with a new single released this week: ‘Get Out On The Dancefloor’, featuring vocals from Empire of the Sun and Pnau frontman Nick Littlemore.

Speaking of the track, member Andy Cato commented: “As I went through the recordings of Nick, I realised there were lots of cool phrases and great deliveries we could use. It took a very long time to find the right order for them, but once we had that line ‘Get out on the dancefloor,’ it felt vibey. Slotting the music underneath was the easy bit!”.

The electronic duo filmed the music video for the single during lockdown, featuring singer Sophie Ellis-Bextor, actress Rose McGowan, drag queen Davina De Campo, and a number of TikTok stars. You can watch the video and listen to the track above. 

Groove Armada began teasing a new album on social media last year, which will be their first in a decade, following 2010’s ‘Black Light’ - and now it’s confirmed to be on the way.