Flume announces new album Palaces

music news 03/02/2022

The same day he released his first original track since 2020, Aussie superproducer Flume has announced he has a brand new album on the way.

'Palaces' is set to arrive in May, with 'Say Nothing' - the single released today with May-A leading the projected.

Other artists slated to appear include the Gorillaz' Damon Albarn, previous collaborator Kučka, Caroline Polachek, Oklou, and Vergen Maria.

Check out the music video for 'Say Nothing' below.

“This song is about feelings of post relationship clarity,” Flume said in a statement. “We wrote the song midway through 2020 while the pandemic was still pretty new. I was really excited about the initial idea but it was only once I got back to Australia in early 2021 and linked up in the studio with May-A that the song really came to life.”

The full tracklist for the project is as follows:


01 Flume: “Highest Building” [ft. Oklou]
02 Flume: “Say Nothing” [ft. May-A]
03 Flume: “DHLC”
04 Flume / Quiet Bison: “Escape” [ft. Kučka]
05 Flume: “I Can’t Tell” [ft. Laurel]
06 Flume: “Get U”
07 Flume: “Jasper’s Song”
08 Flume: “Only Fans”
09 Flume: “Hollow” [ft. Emma Louise]
10 Flume: “Love Light”
11 Flume: “Sirens” [ft. Caroline Polachek]
12 Flume: “Go”
13 Flume: “Palaces” [ft. Damon Albarn]