Rüfus Du Sol drop their third track in a month and they're just getting better and better

new music 06/09/2018

Following on from recent releases ‘No Place’ and ‘Underwater’, Aussie boys Rüfus Du Sol are keeping the streak going, premiering new single ‘Lost in My Mind’ on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 show this morning. This is the third track they’ve released in the lead up to their next album, Solace and it's an absolute CHUUUUNE!

The single is a little darker and gritter than some of their more party-orientated tracks – the chorus features a wordly vocal sample and some heavy drums which give it a tribal vibe, while still keeping the energy high. Speaking on the track with Zane Lowe, they shared:

“We basically took a two-day trip to the desert, to Joshua Tree. The intention was to go find some lyrics for a few of the songs that didn't have any final lyrics on it. We took a synth and a small recording set up up there. On the first night we were like let's just break the ice and you know have a bit of fun and just mess around with an idea. All the lyrics of “Lost In My Mind" were written in that one day and then the song pretty much formed over that two-day period. We went for a few little wonders in the desert like on these big rock outcrops and found some lyrics for a few of the other songs. And it's scary man, it’s scary. I mean that's what the song is about a little bit, just been content with like we’ve had some experiences out in the desert just sort of losing some of your friends and just being like you know what, I’m sweet. - Rufus Du Sol.”

These tracks are all set to star on their forthcoming LP Solace which they announced the track list for today as well:

1. Treat You Better

2. Eyes

3. New Sky

4. Lost In My Mind

5. No Place

6. All I’ve Got

7. Underwater

8. Solace

9. Another Life

Listen to their new track here:

Written by George contributor Sophia Davies.